top of page
Search

It is getting there!

Keeping this update short.


The second book was changed quite a bit (about 2/5 of the manuscript) with a lot of storylines being brought forward from book 3. This made me consider getting it re-edited, so I did.

I wrote more for book 3 while book 2 got a second round of edits, helping solidify any storylines coming that involved both books, it helped me feel far more confident regarding the changes I made to book 2. The edits came back recently, and generally the comments were very positive with far less changes needed, yay!


With another read through after these edits, I will be ready for the next step, design. This will be the internal designs and the book cover, all in preparation for digital publication. This is going to take place over the Summer, I am gunning for book 2 to be released before Summer's end. I am very hopeful of this goal! The end is coming!


Short story writing was taking place in the first half of the year, and this was really productive. I believe it to be very beneficial to have other projects going, diversifying my creativity just a little bit.


Hopefully more updates to come as the design stage begins!

Recent Posts

See All

Book 2 - 2024

I'm putting the date here and now so it will actually happen. Book 2 has been edited. Excellent. Book 2 needed major changes. Less excellent. Overall I was happy with the quality of the writing in boo

Slow Progress

The new job became demanding as the first half of the year comes to a close, but I thoroughly enjoy it. No complaints. On top of that, I had to move, which occupied a lot of my time and focus. These

Anthropological notes

To add to the story and lore, a character was added at the end of the publication process of book 1. The character has since become an integral part of the story, most of which is yet to be revealed.

bottom of page